Moebius Awareness Day and amazing friends

Today, I was interviewed by a local news station about Moebius and Moebius Awareness Day, which is this upcoming Saturday, Jan. 24.
I talked about why the day is important to me and about the event that I am holding here at SAIT on Friday. It will be a day early but hey, there’s no harm in two awareness days, right?
Some of my friends from my journalism classes came with me to support me and the camera guy took some B-roll of them with the signs that I had them fill out for Moebius Awareness Day.
Just having them there for support meant so much and I am so incredibly lucky to have such amazing friends in my program. I really am blessed.
It’s not only my classmates who have been supportive, my teachers are incredible as well. I think I say this in every blog post but I am so grateful to have such amazing people in my life, so if any of you are reading this, I just want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart. You’re all amazing people.
Moebius Awareness Day is this Saturday, Jan. 24! Please remember to wear your purple in support!

People keep telling me, “you’re such an inspiration to so many people,” and I just want to say that without the people that I have in my life right now, I wouldn’t have the confidence to do any of this.
Also, I’m not the most confident person ever but I put myself out there because I believe so strongly in raising awareness of Moebius because I really do believe that we can make the world so much better for those with disabilities.

2015/01/img_0315.jpg

Leave a Reply

