Giving thanks on Thanksgiving.

As this weekend is Thanksgiving, I thought this would be an appropriate time to blog about things that I am thankful for. Cliche, perhaps but I think that it is good to count our blessings every once in a while, especially on holidays such as this one.

My family. People say this just because they think that it’s the right thing to say, but if we didn’t have families to be thankful for, where would we be? My dad has helped my two sisters and me pay for college, taking a huge burden off of our shoulders. Both of my parents are always there for us in any way we might need them. My sisters, even though we don’t always get along, are always there too.

My friends. Legit, I have the best friends anyone could ask for. I have my best friends, who I’ve known since high school (though it seems like forever,) my Moebius friends (though they’re more like family,) and my SAIT friends (who are some of my favourite people ever.) Without these amazing people, I wouldn’t be where I am today, and classes would not be as fun as they are. Anecdote time: For the first semester of college, I honestly didn’t have any friends except my roommate. Having Moebius made me far too shy and self-conscious to talk to anyone. I think it was in second semester when I really started to become friends with the people in my classes. Now, even though they split up the sections for our second year, we somehow all ended up back together in good old section B. My classmates are the best and classes are always fun with them. We’ve only known each other for a year now but it definitely seems like longer. I love you guys. You’re the best. Thank you for accepting me for who I am and being able to look past my differences.

College. I can honestly say that I go to one of the best schools. It is a technical school, so we will have the skills to actually apply what we learned in the industry. I also have the best teachers ever. They haven’t just gone to school to get their teaching credentials, they’ve actually worked in the industry. They are also super supportive and always, always willing to sit down and try to help if we are having trouble. They’re the absolute best. I also have made some amazing friends and I’m just glad that I’ve had the opportunity to meet the people that I have.

I have a lot more things to be thankful for, I’m sure, but these are the main ones. So, now I will turn this over to you, dear blog reader. Please comment and tell me what YOU are thankful for! Let’s all count our blessings, and give thanks.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone! I hope that it is filled with good food, and the company of loved ones.

Also, my pony Snapple gets an honourable mention because she is the cutest and has been my best friend for 10+ years.

Snapple.

Snapple.

IMG_7258

One thought on “Giving thanks on Thanksgiving.

  1. It’s so important that we do not take for granted our families and friends. Losing my dad when I was 11 from the Kidney Disewse I Inherited, formed the way the family grew. I have a lot of blogs to do about this myself, as my journey towards my transplant, definitely made me feel so vulnerable and had a greater need than ever having my 3 adult children around me.

    Lovely words and read.

    Keep at it.

    Purple Chick

Leave a Reply

