We will always rise.

I got my fourth tattoo done last Friday, and it is definitely the most meaningful tattoo that I have. Ready for it?

10556496_10203494053765290_7627733880312883410_n10659335_10203498151667735_4588426485617385879_n

So, you’re probably looking at it and wondering “what the heck is that supposed to be?”

The purple symbol is the symbol of the Moebius Syndrome Foundation. If you have been reading my blog for a long time, you know what Moebius Syndrome is. If you’re just stumbling across this and have no idea what it is, I will explain. And welcome to my blog! 🙂

Moebius syndrome is a very rare neurological condition. Moebius is classified as the underdevelopment or malformation of some of the cranial nerves. These nerves control facial movement, among many other things. It causes facial paralysis, limb abnormalities, speech problems, feeding problems, vision problems, etc.

The quote in the banner referencing Maya Angelou’s poem called Still I Rise, It is such a powerful poem and one that we with Moebius can all relate to. Basically it means whatever having Moebius syndrome throws at us, we will always rise above and overcome.

Never underestimate your worth. Just because we have something so rare and something that causes many challenges, we should not be held back by it. We will always rise. We can do anything and be anything. I feel so blessed that I have my moebius family by my side and they are with me in everything that I do. I will always be there for you guys and will do whatever it takes to raise awareness of this rare condition.

We will always rise.

 

Leave a Reply

