This is where I should be.

I know that I have said this before, probably many times, but my teachers are amazing. The support at this college is amazing and probably exactly what I need to succeed. And the thing is, if I went to a big university, no matter how prestigious it may be, I wouldn’t get this support. There’s just no way that that could happen.

There have been a few events that have transpired in the past week or so and if not for my teachers, I don’t know how I would have handled it. How many teachers, college teachers no less, would tell you “email me any time, vent to me any time. I’m here.” Or, “I believe that you can do this (when talking about my journalistic future).” It’s just absolutely so meaningful to me. They may not know it but I appreciate their time so much. And one of my teachers sat down and talked to me for over an hour this morning. It’s time that I know that they probably don’t have (they’re college teachers, they have things to mark, meetings, other students, etc) but the fact that they will sit down with me for over an hour to talk futures, to talk hardships, to talk about anything is so great. And I so appreciate it.

My friend is waiting for me to run to our photography class so I will end it at this. If you guys are by chance reading this, thank you. You’re the best and your support is invaluable.

Leave a Reply

