Happy.

Not to be extremely redundant here, as I know that I just posted yesterday basically about the same thing but I need to express how extremely happy I am with my college and all the people there.

To start off my morning, I met with the lady who I did my interview with when I applied for a marketing assistant job back in September with the students association. I’ve gotten to know her since then and am working with her, among others, to put on a Moebius Syndrome Awareness Day event on January 24th, 2014. They have already booked a table for me and I am going to be at a booth in one of the busiest places on campus during the lunch hour. I was dropping off the package of brochures and such that I got from the head of the Moebius Syndrome Foundation. We talked a bit about what we’re going to do for it and we’re meeting again the first week back after the holidays to discuss it more. She suggested a whole bunch of things to do, most importantly (to me) a media release to see if a news station would have me on the news promoting the event.. And we even discussed maybe getting a pair of tickets to a concert at the college bar/club to give away to people who enter at the booth to get more people to drop by and learn about Moebius. So extremely excited about this!

Next, I met with my media software teacher who told me that my blog was awesome and that I got 100% on everything. I was also told that my blog was sent to the academic chair, the Dean and the Assistant Dean because of what I said about the academic chair in my last post and how extremely supportive and awesome she is. My media software teacher said that they thought my blog was great, too. Just to think that the Dean has seen my blog is amazing!

It seems that every time I talk to my photography teacher, he has something to say that totally stays with me. I met with him to go over the final and the questions that I got wrong. He said to me “I don’t want you to think that you’re any different than anyone else, because you’re not.” Everyone there has a way of telling me exactly what I need to hear and I know that they mean it. I am extremely, incredibly lucky to have such amazing teachers and faculty in my program and in general. They are amazing and I will forever be thankful for their unwavering support.

I am home for the holidays which is another factor aiding in my happiness. Still have a few marketing assignments to wrap up before tomorrow but other than that I am DONE my first college semester! I’m going to miss my roommate (and when she said it was going to be lonely around there without me, I was sad!) but again, thankful that she is so awesome and she’ll still be there in the new year when I get back.

The holidays are almost upon us, and this is the perfect time to be happy. I am excited for Christmas with family, for my birthday with friends on Saturday and even to go back to college in the new year.

Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you all! ❤

Leave a Reply

