End of the semester, but not the end of this blog!

Hey everyone.

The end of the semester is upon us! The last day is Friday and there is so much to do before then. I’ve still got three marketing assignments to finish and I have to create a header for the main page of the blog for my media software class. I met with my grammar teacher this afternoon to go over my final quiz, dropped off hard copies of both of my final essays for two different classes and dropped off Christmas cards to a few of my teachers.

This semester definitely has had its ups and downs to say the least. I wondered what I was doing here. I doubted my abilities and I doubted that I had what it takes to succeed in college. Well, I still have some clouds of doubt but not about succeeding here. With the support of an amazing Academic Chair of the Journalism program and some great instructors, I know that success is coming. I see it on the horizon. Success doesn’t come easily or without some struggle so I am taking it in stride and keeping my eye on the prize: success. Success here is measured in the form of good marks and a diploma at the end of two years. The Academic Chair told me last week “you belong here”. I don’t know if she’ll ever know how incredibly exceptional that was to me. I finally feel like I DO belong here and I CAN succeed. My photography teacher told me the other day something similar, “you have the abilities to do this, I know you do.” I am very thankful that I chose this college because the people here are just incredibly amazing and supportive.

Anyway, this blog and its photo gallery, logo and custom header (which hopefully will be done tonight) was for my media software class this semester. I was lucky that I had started this blog last year because I already knew about WordPress and I didn’t have to create a new blog from scratch. Now that this class is done, we don’t have to carry on with our blogs but that’s not where I’m headed. I will keep writing in this blog for however long I can. Starting it was the best thing that I could have done for myself. It is a fantastic outlet. And furthermore, I’ve had almost 10, 000 views. That’s 10, 000 people who have read and learned about Moebius Syndrome, what it is, and our quest to raise much needed awareness.

This is where I am at right now. Finishing final assignments for the semester and gearing up for the holidays.. And planning birthday shenanigans for the 14th which is my birthday! 2 days til then!

If I don’t write before then, I wish all of you a very Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays and a happy new year! Be safe, have fun and enjoy time with family and friends.

One thought on “End of the semester, but not the end of this blog!

  1. Can’t wait to see the new header! Your teachers are totally right – you’ve got this! Congrats on finishing up the first semester!

Leave a Reply

