Time flies.

Wow, I realize it has been weeks since my last blog! There’s not a ton new in my life but I thought I’d bring everyone up to date!

I have started work again. I can’t remember if I went into detail about how much I was dreading it but it’s not so bad after all. It’s not full time, just 28 hours a week. It’s not too bad. The job definitely won’t be a career but it is something for now until I start school in the fall.

There’s a lot of construction going on at my house right now so it’s not really that fun. Dry walling is being done right now and the house was a freaking mess. Good thing that two of the construction guys came today and cleaned up!

I was in California for a week before I started work again. Man, it was so nice to relax in the sun. We went to Disneyland for a day and that was an amazing day. I love Disney. The weather is finally warming up here.. Not California weather but it’s getting nicer.

Not much in the way of Moebius news. Just the same ol’ same ol’. I don’t like talking to customers at work because I feel like they won’t understand what I am saying. Mostly is has gone okay but there are a few times I have just gotten the blank stare that I’m so used to. The thing is, instead of feeling so held back I now feel like I can accomplish a lot more if I want to. If I want a job, I can go for it. I used to assume that I’d never get a job, I’d never go anywhere in life but I am starting to see that that’s not true. I’ve been driving to work also and it’s such a sense of accomplishment and independence knowing that I can get to work on my own without relying on someone to drive me.

Anyway, that’s about it for now. I will try to blog more often!

Know in your heart all is possible! That’s on of my favourite affirmations.

Leave a Reply

