There’s always light after darkness.

So this post is kind of unrelated to Moebius Syndrome. However, this blog is supposed to be about what’s going on in my life also so I just wanted to post how I’m feeling tonight. 

I’m talking to one of my best friends right now. She’s been through a lot. She’s been through more than most people, and some really tough stuff. I won’t go into detail because it’s not my place but she’s definitely been through a lot. She is so happy right now with some great news. I’m so happy for her! Everything good that’s happening right now dude, you totally deserve it. After the darkness that you’ve been through there’s a light now. I could not be happier. You are one of my best friends ever and just know that. I want you to know that everything good that happens now, you totally deserve it! I know you said that it was hard to get used to things being so good after they were so bad but you don’t deserve the shit that you went through .. you deserve to be happy! 

My friends are so important to me. I honestly do not know where I’d be without them. They’ve helped me through so much recently and they are always there for me. I’m so grateful for them. 

I know I’ve talked about this in other blog posts but I just can’t shake the feeling. So my friend and I were out tonight and there was a super hot waiter guy.. All the hot guys work at restaurants I guess. Anyway, he’s tall and totally gorgeous. Turns out that we actually knew him in high school which is kind of weird but whatever, he’s hot. I can’t shake the feeling of not being adequate. Because of having Moebius and looking and sounding different I know that no guy would ever be interested in me when he could have his pick of any girl. Like, I don’t even talk to guys. Sad but true. Just trying to be honest here. I know that people say oh, it’s whats inside that counts, you’ll eventually find someone, etc but the truth is that there are serious differences with me. Besides, most of the good guys are taken. I’m so angry. Why do I have this difference? Not only that.. why do I let it hold me back? I’ve said before that I don’t let it hold me back from most things and that’s I think partly true. When it comes to guy front, I just want to be able to talk to guys and somehow, someday find someone to be with. Will this ever happen though? I just don’t know. I just really do not know. 

That’s about all that’s happening right now. Getting ready to go to school in the fall and really wanting to go on a vacation somewhere before that.

Oh, we might be making a video on Moebius Syndrome sometime soon. Let me know if there is anything you’d like to know and I will try and get it in the video! As always, let me know what you think of my blog! 

Leave a Reply

