The Future..

Let me start this blog post off with a quote.

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams”. Love this quote and I stole it off of a piece of art that my sister has hanging above her desk. I wish I could say that I was intellectual and philosophical and came up with it myself but alas, I did not.

So as most of you probably know by my previous blog post, I got accepted to college for the fall of this year. Come September, I will again be a student. So I now want to divulge into why I am only a tad excited and not like, full scale excited.

I know that everyone goes through this. All students going off to school for the first time experience it in some way. I think it’s worse for me having Moebius. I don’t usually say that having Moebius makes me problems worse than others because usually it doesn’t. I think the apprehension is worse though. Like, what are people going to think of me? How are group projects going to go? Will I be accepted? I really do not want to have roommates because I don’t want to be that weird person who they talk about all the time and who they are mad that they got stuck with. I know that the college experience is all about meeting new friends and such but I’ve never been good at that.

a24410e3d32a81bcc4023a7dca36cac1

But then I look at this (it’s from Pinterest. If you saw my boards, you’d think I was a philosopher) and know that it’s true. I try to remember this saying at all times because it is so true. We never will grow if we do not step outside of our comfort zone. Things may be hard at first but they always work out in the end. That I am sure of.

The future has just gotten a lot more real. Surgery is over, I have to go back to work and school starts in the fall. I am starting a new chapter in my life and as scary s it may be, change needs to happen.

2513c673452446b57ed99a9150d4fb62

This is one of my favourite quotes.

Leave a Reply

