A Concert Like No Other!

On Monday night, my dad and I went to see The Tenors’ concert. I have been trying to explain it to friends when they ask how it was. It’s hard to put into words. There are not enough words to describe it. I was absolutely blown away. I was moved to tears at a few points. It was one of the most incredible experiences of my life. I have never seen such pure, natural talent. It is unparalleled with these 4 guys. They are just incredibly talented. A talent like no other. They sang almost every song from their new album, including Forever Young which is my absolute favourite. When they were explaining the song’s meaning before they started singing it, it moved me to tears. And then they sang a song called Fare Thee Well Love. They dedicated it to a young girl who lost her battle with cancer not too long ago. That song didn’t move me to just tears, I was like, full out sobbing. It was absolutely beautiful. I can not express enough how amazingly incredibly gorgeous their voices are. Like I said, a talent that is not matched by most artists out there today. I’ve never been so impressed. That concert was definitely a highlight of my year, no doubt. They stories they told, the songs they sang, the talent that they have that is just so pure.. They are definitely worthy of every music award under the sun. They’re also really funny! Just such an entertaining concert. If you have the chance to see them when they come do a concert near where you live, please go. Please go and see them. I can’t say enough how amazing they are. 

After the concert, I got to meet them. I was so, so nervous. I’ve been a huge fan of theirs for a long time and to see them standing in front of me was un-freaking-real. I literally almost broke down but I didn’t want to look like a weirdo so I tried to keep it together. They are just as amazing off stage as they are on. They are gracious and such sweet guys. I had a very short conversation with them, told them my favourite song and then I got a picture with them. Truth be told, I really wanted to stand beside Clifton because he’s my favourite. He’s gorgeous. Oh man, I feel terrible if they ever read this.. I was standing in the middle between Fraser and Victor and please don’t get me wrong, you guys are gorgeous too. You all are. Anywho, I then got to hug them all and that was the highlight of my life. Seriously. I wish that I had more time to chat with them. What they didn’t know is that I have this rare neurological condition called Moebius Syndrome (which is what my blog is supposed to be about) and it makes me super self conscious when meeting new people. They were so engaging and so nice, they made me feel comfortable but I still didn’t say much. I wish I had the chance to tell them what an incredible inspiration their music has been for me. Their songs are full of encouragement and grace. Especially Hallelujah, Forever Young and my favourite song on their older CD which is I Only Know How To Love. And Amazing Grace off of their new CD. I wish I could have asked them what they thought about me and if I could make it in this life. Mostly, I wish I could have talked to them about writing. My passion is writing, it’s why I started this blog. They’re obviously artists and they write songs. I would love to talk to them about writing and art in general. I know they would have some great suggestions for me, how to pursue my dreams of writing. 

Anyway, in case I haven’t stated clearly enough.. the concert was incredible. What I would give to be able to see them again. If you can go see one of their concerts, please do. You will be amazed and inspired. And sometimes moved to tears.

So inspired! Music is a powerful thing.

 

Leave a Reply

