What’s on the Horizon?

As I sit here eating my Fruit Loops, I thought it would be a great time to blog. I get these weird urges to blog and that seems to be the only time I log onto to blog now. I haven’t written here for like, a month. Lots has happened, I think. 

I’m sure that I mentioned it in an earlier post but seeing as I can’t remember, I will state it again. I got my driver’s license! Woo! Freedom is here. Honestly, when you can’t drive and have to rely on people to get you anywhere, it is not fun. I still am not overly confident driving so I do still rely on people to get me places and I know that I really shouldn’t. I know that, as with anything, you have to step outside your comfort zone because that is the only way that you will grow as a person. Anyway, I am working on it. 

Also applied for post secondary. Yay! I’m not expecting much to come out of it but at least it’s a start. I’m trying to come up with other scenarios for if I don’t get accepted this year. I’m thinking of working for 6 months or so and then travelling a bit. I really would love to find a job for the summer that is outdoors, actually doing something productive. 

Also, my surgery is coming up soon to get my gallbladder out. Finally! This is seriously something that I would not wish upon anyone. If you’ve never had gallbladder pain, I am not kidding, please consider yourself one of the lucky ones. Surgery is next month so while I am not looking forward to the actual surgery, I am exited to not have to deal with this pain. I’ve had people tell me that you can’t eat certain things after you get it out and then other people have told me that you can eat whatever you did before you had it out. Well, I’m conflicted. Someone please clear this up for me. I imagine it different depending upon the person. 

Also, I feel that I have been able to talk on the phone easier in the past few weeks. Just got off the phone with my doctors office to reschedule an appointment and it went fine. For any of you who have not read my other blogs, you may think that this statement is totally random. Calling people on the phone is, I’m going to say, a phobia of mine. It’s hard to call people and have an awkward silence of not being understood. For those of you who have never read my blog and don’t know that I have Moebius Syndrome, I’m not going to divulge into it but here’s a link if you want to learn more.. http://www.moebiussyndrome.com

Anywho, that’s about all that’s going on in my life! Cross your fingers for me that I get accepted into the Journalism program and that I find somewhere to live if I do! 

Love!

Leave a Reply

