I just feel like blogging.

Well, it’s 3:30 as I type this. I should be sleeping but alas, I am not. My gallbladder just felt the need to get angry at me. Not sure why.. All I hate was a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios. So thanks for that, gallbladder. What you don’t know is that you are getting removed from my body next week so, congratulations on this parting gift. 

Still trying to iron out what I’m going to do for post secondary. I know I said I was planning on doing the disability studies thing but I don’t know where that will get me. The thing is, I’m not really sure where I want to go exactly. Will I ever figure it out? I really feel like the answer to that is no. I just feel like there are millions of career paths out there. How do I choose just one career for the rest of my life? I’m really still considering the disability studies diploma and then the degree. But then, I am still considering the Journalism route as well. My plan for that if I did my Journalism degree would be then to get my Masters because you can just go that much farther if you have a Masters. I know it’ll be hard work, as my sister just finished her Masters course and I saw what she had to go through. It was a ton of work. A ton of sleepless nights. I wish I would just get a sign as to what I should do. Help me, someone! I just can not decide. 

I was just reflecting on this today. It’s kind of a random thing, but I mean, you all know that I write random blog posts! Just whatever is on my mind at the time. Anyway, it’s really amazing that sometimes the most inspirational, amazing people come into your life when you least expect it. My mom and I went on a cruise to Alaska in August of this year. I have wanted to see Alaska for years. We finally decided upon the Alaska cruise. It was an amazing trip. The naturalist on board.. How do I describe him? I can’t really put it into words. Just to most amazing, inspirational, moving person that I have ever seen speak. The passion in his words, his knowledge, his genuine love of Alaska, the animals and the people was incredible. I am so lucky to have had the utmost privilege of meeting him and still being in contact with him over email and Facebook. We all need someone like that in our lives. Kind of like a mentor. I hope to be that knowledgeable one day and I hope that I can kind of be a mentor figure in someone’s life. It’s how we leave legacies on this Earth. I want to leave a legacy. I want to profoundly change at least one person’s life. I want to leave the Earth a little better than I found it. Sorry, that sounds so lame but that is my goal in life. I want to care for animals, I want to help endangered species, I want to help veterans who fight for our country, I want to inspire people. First and foremost, I want to spread awareness of Moebius Syndrome so that when I leave this Earth, I know that it is a more tolerant place for the future generations of people with Moebius and so they will not have to struggle like I have struggled. 

Well, I think that’s enough of me being preachy tonight/this morning. I am flying out to see my grandparents and my mom today so I guess I better post this and get off my computer. If I can’t sleep, I should probably finish packing. 

Let’s all do something today that will make the world a little better. 

❤ Kelsey

Leave a Reply

