Whatever is on my mind tonight.

I hope this positive feeling that I have right now never ends. I like feeling this way. I like feeling happy and content with life. There’s been so many dark days in my life but the past few weeks have been really good. I contribute this to amazing friends. Also, I am starting to figure life out and what I want out of it. I’m finalizing plans for post secondary. Hoping to get into my program of choice next fall. It sucks because I really wanted to do something starting in January but no programs that I am interested in start then. I might find some other things to do though, such as maybe volunteering for the therapeutic riding school that I once volunteered it. 

My friends. I love my friends. I’m glad that I “reconnected” with them, in a way. I hadn’t seen them in so long. Then we all got together a few weeks ago for the first time in a long time and had a girls night. We ate food, chatted and played with my friend’s adorable son. The things that they have done for me are amazing. They’ve helped me so much and they make me feel like I’m just a normal 21 year old girl when I’m with them. I don’t feel like that when I’m out in public usually. I feel like like people just stare. That’s coming from my Moebius side. You wouldn’t believe how many people do double takes when they see me walk by. It’s ruined any shred of self respect that I had.. It makes me have social anxiety for sure. Anyway, whatever. I don’t feel like that when I’m with my friends. One of them started a campaign to raise money for Moebius Syndrome.. She did it under her own free will. I never asked her to, but she did it to help champion my cause which is to raise awareness of Moebius Syndrome. They handed out brochures last Moebius Syndrome Awareness Day. They wore purple. The rallied for my cause. God, I love my friends. You can’t find any better ones. You can’t. They are truly one of a kind. ❤ 

I’m figuring out school. I will get my degree and I will be successful. I never felt as sure of that as I do now. I actually never even felt close to sure of that. Something has changed for the better in the past few weeks. I got concert tickets to see one of my favourite music groups. This makes me happy. I have amazing friends, this makes me even more happy. I feel included. I have my Moebius family. I’ve been on better terms with my sisters. 

I am joyful. 

And it will last! 

Keep changing the world in your own way! I am discovering where I belong in this world, and I will enjoy the journey. 

Leave a Reply

