Halloween, among other things.

Well it is 1:18 AM right now. I can’t sleep so I thought a blog post is necessary.

Well, I got home from one of my best friends’ houses a few hours ago. We had a little Halloween get together with a few other amazing friends. I just want to say that I love you guys so much and I am so, so thankful not only that I met you in high school but that we’re still close friends. I have not laughed so much and so hard in a long time. It was such a great night. And we had candy which was, well, awesome. And we didn’t even have to work for it. Haha. The joys of being an adult. We no longer trick or treat for candy.. we can just buy it ourselves. Anywho.. Love you ladies!

Something else that happened today. I think I finally might have my school situation under control. I have been unable to decide for a couple years what post secondary program to take. Well I think I may have decided. I really have always wanted something in the medical field but I can’t decide what or if it would work out. So I think I have decided to pursue the Disability Studies diploma and then get my degree by transferring to the University. I think having Moebius and having been through everything that I have, things that most others haven’t had to go through, I think this is right up my alley. I think it would be a great line of work to work in a hospital or something. And then one day I would plan to open my own disability advocacy firm and definitely one of the focuses would be to hire people with any kinds of disability. I know how hard it is for us to put ourselves out there and interview or even apply for jobs so I want people with disabilities to be able to feel comfortable in the workplace and that’s what life is about, you know? Giving back and giving people opportunities that you maybe didn’t have. I would love to do this and I hope it is in my future.

Anyway, that’s about all for now. I have a consultation with an anaesthesiologist on Friday because my gallbladder surgery got moved up. Yay! And my friends said they’d come visit me in the hospital so that’ll be great haha.

Hope everyone enjoyed this.. Me rambling haha.

Thanks everyone! We can change the world if we put everything that we have into it.

Leave a Reply

